Lisbon, Day 2

IMG_0278
On my second day in Lisbon, I woke up around 10am… I told you jetlag sucks.

I showered, got dressed, and headed to the place I needed the most. Starbucks. Yeah, I know what you’re thinking. “Cheryl, really?! There’s hundreds of local coffee shops around, why choose Starbucks?!?” Well, I can always rely on Starbucks to have 2 things:

  1. Wifi
  2. Some kind of dairy alternative (ie. soy or lactose free milk)

As someone with lactose intolerance, having any kind of dairy without my pills can wreak havoc on my insides. Gross, I know. Being in a different country, with not many public toilets around, it’s best to not take any risks.


Snapping silly, selfies in Starbucks (say that 3 times fast!)

I took a walk with no map, to get lost. I ended up near the water. If you know me, you know how much I love waterfronts.



Cobblestone streets are my life! Love ’em.

I ended up having lunch by the water, because, why not? I walked passed a place which I cannot remember for the life of me, but I decided to give it a try.

 Hamburger, chips, white wine sangria
I then ventured around the streets with no destination in mind. I think getting lost* in a foreign city is magical.

*when I mean lost, I mean doing it safely. Always make sure you have phone battery left in case of emergencies, and have an idea how to get back to wherever it is you’re staying.

 


Tonight’s dinner was at the hostel. For €10, we had Piri Piri chicken as well as lots of wine!

We were informed of a pub crawl happening later that night by a guy named Tiago. For €15, we went to 4 places. No cover charge and line bypass. Free drinks/shots at most places.

Don’t get me wrong, I had a blast. I met some cool people, specifically a few guys from Norwich. However, the hangover is not worth the money. I won’t do it again.

Leave a Reply

